Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme (IGNWPS)
Name of the Scheme Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme (IGNWPS)
Sponsored by Both: Central & State Government
Funding Pattern Fund is financed as 50:50 between Central and State governments.
Ministry/Department Department of Rural Development
Description Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme (IGNWPS) is implemented by Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India. The pension is given to the widows aged between 45 and 64 years of age. The applicant should be a household below the Poverty Line as per criteria prescribed by the Government of India. The pension amount is Rs. 200 per month per beneficiary and the concerned state government is also urged to provide the equal amount to the person. The pension is to be credited into a post office or public sector bank account of the beneficiary. The pension will be discontinued if there is the case of remarriage or once the widow moves above the poverty line.
Beneficiaries Women,
Benefit Type Material,
Eligibility criteria The age of the widows should be between 45-64 years and should be Below the Poverty Line.
How to Avail The Gram Panchayats/Municipalities are expected to identify the beneficiaries under the scheme. The number of eligible beneficiaries is determined according to the field report of all the beneficiaries who satisfy the eligibility criteria. The state and Union Territories are required to furnish a certificate that all eligible widows have been covered under the scheme.
Validity of the Scheme
Introduced On 01 / 02 / 2009
Valid Upto 28 / 04 / 2011

Download Reference pdf


All Rights Reserved for Kurseong Municipality, 2011-2012

Powered by More Wifi Internet Pvt. Ltd.